Board of Trustees

The board is entrusted to work on behalf of all stakeholders and is accountable for the school’s performance.

It emphasises strategic leadership, sets the vision for the school and ensures that it complies with legal and policy requirements.
Policies are at a governance level and outline clear delegations to the Rector. The Board and Rector form the leadership team with the role of each documented and understood.
The Rector reports to the Board as a whole with committees used sparingly and only when a need is identified in order to contribute to board work. The board is proactive rather than reactive in its operations and decision making and does not involve itself in the administrative details of the day to day running of the school. Enhancing student achievement is its focus.

Mrs Dawn Clark is Secretary on both Boards



Mr Grahame Duffy

Proprietor’s Representatives
Dr Clare Couch, Mrs Emma O'Sullivan, Mrs Louise Poland

Parent Representatives
Mitchell Forbes, Wade Hall JP, Katrina Mannix, Senior Sergeant Patrick Thomas and Ivan Wong Kee

Staff Representative
Mr  Hugh Steel

Student Representative
Kiedis Clark


Silverstream Board of Proprietors

The Silverstream Board of Proprietors responsibility is for the Boarding School, the grounds, most of the buildings on campus and for the Special Character of the College. Parents who have experience in accounting, legal and building areas are warmly invited to apply in writing to the Rector if they would like to sit on this Board. Because of the responsibility the Board has for the Special Character of the College all members of the Committee must be Catholic.

Mr Mark Ligtenberg

Board Members
Mr Francis O'Riley, Mr Paul Gini, Mr Tom Roseingrave, Mr Tony Ward, Mr Tony O'Connell, Mr Pat Hoult.


Proprietor's Representatives sitting on the Board of Trustees
Dr Clare Couch, Mrs Emma O'Sullivan, Mrs Louise Poland.


© 2021 St. Patrick's College | Silverstream | Site by 3Rings